Shoebox Cafe Tuition & Childcare

Click here to edit subtitle

Are you looking for a friendly, reliable and safe childminder for your family?

Current Vacancies:  

 **Limited Spaces Available** Mon-Thurs. I accept Childcare Vouchers and can offer Funded Hours for 2, 3 and 4 year olds! Now accepting bookings for September 2017. Book early to avoid disappointment as many childcare spaces are booked a term in advance. Many Thanks

Childminding Services

Warm, friendly, caring, patient, fun and dedicated
Current Rate: £5 per hour

I offer friendly, caring, patient, fun and dedicated care for your little ones. I am a fully OFSTED registered childminder and Primary School Teacher with over 12 years experience in Early Years and Primary education. I have a BEd Degree, I'm an active member of PACEY, fully insured and have a full driving license. 

I am a new mum and now offer childminding and private tuition to local families. My gorgeous son Thomas (15 months old) and I look forward to welcoming your little ones into our home for lots of fun! 

I deliver a very creative Early Years curriculum to all children under the age of 5 with a Cafè theme to encourage positive healthy eating, manners, knowledge of a huge variety of foods whilst developing their fine motor skills through cooking. I deliver engaging, motivating and creative learning experiences, differentiated for all abilities and aged children in my care. I provide all families with learning journals of your child’s developments during their time with me. I strive to provide excellent assessment feedback as being a parent myself, those milestones are precious.

In keeping with the Early Years Foundation Stage framework, I provide many different indoor and outdoor activities such as; PE (Funs-Fundamental skills), sensory play, drama, puppets, den building, bouncy castle fun, singing & dancing, dressing up, arts & crafts, story time, music, sand and water play and free play.

My groups are small with a maximum of 3 children at a time with my son included to ensure high quality care at all times as well as encouraging friendly social skills.

The children and I enjoy Katherine Park which is right on my doorstep and we attend local playgroups, community childminding group events and activities in Corsham and we love wildlife bug walks!

For more in depth learning support, I offer private one to one tutoring lessons outside of my childminding hours for children aged 5 to 16.


See my Childcare Policies and Procedures HERE


If you're interested, I look forward to hearing from you.



It takes a village to raise a child! 

Jane Doe - Another Company, Ltd

Working in Partnership with Others

Local key people in the community including nurseries and other childminders...

In order to support your family as best as I can, I ensure I maintain a very close and professional working relationship with key people in the  local community. I am an active member of Corsham's Childminding Group and keep in close touch with local nurseries ensuring we can fulfill your needs as best we can. If you need any support with your childcare needs, feel free to ask me and I will help you get in contact with the right people. 

Welcome Pack Documents - Feel free to download a copy and complete before our pre-visit registration meeting :)